COVID Vaccination Task Force Members

Juan Carlos Acevado (Wheeling) has seen the devastating effect of COVID-19 on his family, and has experience communicating to marginalized populations.
Mary M. Bak (Glenview Sunrise) District 6440 Grant Chair 2020-21
Al Bartel (Park Ridge) Works with Advocate Aurora
Suzanne Gibson (Barrington Breakfast) Past District Governor
Karen Hutchings (Huntly) Current Secretary 2017-2021 and Past President 2016-2017
Mary Jablonsky (Arlington Heights) has business back ground in strategic planning, logistics and project management.
Sam Martinez (Lake Zurich) is the District Community Service Chair and works in community engagement and counseling for Advocate Aurora Healthcare.
Lyle Staab (Long Grove, Kildeer, Hawthorn Woods) District Governor
Jimmy Swarthout (Fox Valley Sunset) is a minister and is involved with Amita Health’s vaccination efforts.
Mike Quirk (Batavia) worked for 40 years in transportation planning, and was a Field Manager for the Census.
Angela Walker (North Chicago) has been working with Sam to encourage Rotary’s cooperation with the efforts of the Lake County Health Department.
Kris Young (Barrington Breakfast) is a physician, an advocate for vaccination, and a Community Ambassador for the Illinois Department of Public Health.
Special Thanks to PDG Bruce Baumberger (Evanston Lighthouse) technical consulting resource and Lilliana Sterber Moderator for Spanish presentations.