Congratulations are in order for the following recipients of this year’s Rotary District 6440 Vocational Scholarship awards.  Each winner was nominated by one of our clubs and chosen from a field of 35 applicants.  The scholarships provide a $1,000 award to be used toward tuition, books and fees at a two-year community college or trade school.  “We had an outstanding field of applicants this year”, said District Vocational Service Chair Shel Hyman.  “This program is a shining example of how Rotarians are assisting the Next Generation as they prepare to be tomorrow’s leaders.”   Please congratulate the following winners and their sponsoring clubs:


Sponsoring Rotary Club

Samantha Moran

Mount Prospect /Arlington Heights

Pablo Torres


Anthony Klaproth

Arlington Heights-Noon   

Ryan Smid


Steven O'Rourke

Glen Ellyn

Alica Toedte

McHenry Noon

Taylor Ronne

Libertyville Sunrise

Tyler Zboril


Carmelo Flores

Fox Lake-Round Lake

Brooke Buttacavoli

Long Grove

Denis Kolesnik


Giuseppe Biundo


Kelly Doherty

Schaumburg-Hoffman Estates

Teneisha Hall

Schaumburg-Hoffman Estates

Sherice Albrecht

Schaumburg AM