Posted by Lyle Staab on May 29, 2022
District Governor Kevin Stevens and PDG Lyle Staab, Dean, are honored to announce the 2022 graduating class of the District Leadership Academy.
The DLA is an online program, lasting just over six months, giving the participants a broad understanding of how Rotary works and how they can be more effective in their Club and in the District.  Modules on Orientation, Membership, Public Image, Youth Service, Organization, and The Rotary Foundation are facilitated by experts from D6440, most of whom are DLA grads.
We welcome the following into the Society of the Academy. 
Thor Davidson - Wheaton
Christina Ferraro – River Cities
Tom Hatting - Wheaton
Charlotta Koppanyi – Evanston Lighthouse
Jonathan Lavin – Skokie Valley
Evelyn Lee - Evanston
Sonja Martin – North Chicago
John Mulherin – Glen Ellyn
Dee Santucci – Glenview Sunrise
Kathy Tate-Bradish – Evanston Lighthouse
Alex Todd – River Cities
Tom Von Lunen - Batavia
Carol Williams – Northwest Supper
Tony Winter - Batavia
This year's graduating class of 14 is the largest since the first commencement in 2015.  Like the 47 previous graduates, they will use the knowledge they acquired to make a substantial difference in their clubs, in the district, and around the world.
Applications for the 2022-23 program will open in July.  Questions can be directed to Lyle Staab at